canada-icon COVID-19: This website and all of the vendors listed are proudly Canadian! Please help support local small businesses by booking your vendors for a future date.

Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Profile information for "Wooden Sticks Golf Club" could not be found.

Reviews of Wooden Sticks Golf Club

4.6 /5
5
EventSource.ca Reviews
6 User photos
wooden-sticks-golf-club_2019-04-29_15-26-53-1630
wooden-sticks-golf-club_2019-04-29_15-26-53-7568
wooden-sticks-golf-club_2019-11-15_13-38-25-4612
Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Debbie

March 2020

Helpful (0)

We held my daughters wedding here a few years ago and had a couple of major problems with the food. When we went for the tasting we tried all the different potato options and one was outstanding. Small crispy roasted potatoes, which we went with. Also at the tasting the dinner rolls were not fresh and I was assured that they would be for the wedding day. I was so embarrassed at the wedding. The potatoes that were served were obviously done the day prior and warmed up. They were tough, lukewarm and also looked terrible. I couldn't even eat mine. Lastly, the dinner rolls were again stale... At least day old, they were terrible and I was very dissatisfied with the meal.. We chose an expensive dinner, beef, but it was ruined by those 2 items. So, please make sure you don't order those potatoes and also insist on fresh rolls. Otherwise the venue was beautiful.

Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Martin Dominguez

January 2020

Good course with great replica holes. Some of the original holes are great too. The service is great, equal to none. I wish they had some gluten free options (buns, beers or ciders). Overall, a great experience!

Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Tomas Roeder

January 2020

Attended a corporate event. Course was amazing food was great. Had a great day!

Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Wendy Cribbett

December 2019

Our staff at Birkett-Hassard Insurance Brokers Ltd. enjoyed a fabulous Christmas Party thanks to Wooden Sticks! The food was amazing and beyond our expectations. Our Hostesses Christie & Paige made it special with their sunny smiles and excellent service. The tables were beautifully set to bring out the Christmas spirit in all of us. Will definitely be returning throughout the year to enjoy another meal as I am sure breakfast, lunch or dinner would all be fantastic!

Wooden Sticks Golf Club

Amy Jamieson

November 2019

Helpful (0)

We got married at Wooden Sticks literally 6 days ago and I just had to write a review while its fresh in my head :) It was the BEST DAY EVER! The coordinator, Cathy Grant, was THE BEST! She answered all our questions so quickly, helped us with making decisions, was on. the. ball on the big day. She did everything! She helped organize all our family and friends into the cabins, coordinated delivering food to the cabins while we were getting ready, liaised with our officiant, DJ and photographer, and a million other things, all with a smile on her face! Honestly, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Just a few photos to highlight party/reception room, photography opportunities around the venue, and comfort of the cabins to get ready in. Just the best! Thank you to Cathy and all of the Wooden Sticks Staff!

Wooden Sticks Golf Club has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles: